Five FHS athletes among WILLCO Awards’ finalists

The Williamson County Schools Sports Conference announced the 2020 WILLCO Awards Finalists on Friday with five Fairview High School athletes among the more than 70 Williamson County student-athletes to receive the prestigious virtual Golden Ticket. 

Williamson County Sports Conference Athletic Director Darrin Joines announced four finalists in 18 different categories online via social media. However, with the COVID-19 pandemic cancelling spring sports, baseball, softball and tennis are not included in the categories.

Known as Williamson County Schools’ own version of the ESPYs, the Sixth Annual WILLCO Awards’ winners will be announced on Tuesday, June 16 at 7 p.m. on the WC-TV YouTube Channel broadcast.

The virtual video premiere will be hosted by Joines and 104.5 The Zone radio personality Tate Mathews.

Five FHS athletes among WILLCO Awards’ finalists

Due to COVID-19, this year’s WILLCO Awards will not be held at The Factory as in the past few years, but rather a virtual streaming event. 


Girls Basketball

Grace Baird, Nolensville; Parker Leftwich, Nolensville; Amelia Osgood, Brentwood; Delaney Trushel, Brentwood.

Boys Basketball

Bill Eads, Fairview; Rex Gainer, Ravenwood; Reed Kemp, Franklin; John Windley, Brentwood.

Girls Bowling

Molly Austin, Brentwood; Sarah Garrett, Page; Maddie Ludwig, Franklin; Jadyn Miller, Independence.

Boys Bowling

Drake Austin, Brentwood; Dawson Conder, Nolensville; Edward Lee, Ravenwood; Frankie Negron, Centennial.

Girls Cross Country

Alyssa Andrea, Fairview; Msgana Araya, Ravenwood; Kaitlyn Vanderkolk, Brentwood; Leigh Walters, Page.

Boys Cross Country

Matthew Andrea, Fairview; Brent Dassow, Centennial; Evan Guzman, Franklin; Kevin Vanderkolk, Brentwood.

Football Defense

Tim Coutras, Nolensville; Myles Dawson, Ravenwood; Jaylen Herrud, Summit; Xiere Howard, Brentwood.

Football Offense

Cade Granzow, Brentwood; Andrew Mason, Ravenwood; Destin Wade, Summit; Cade Walker, Page.

Football Player of the Year

Tim Coutras, Nolensville; Brian Garcia, Ravenwood; Keaten Wade, Summit; Cade Walker, Page.

Girls Golf

Izzy Griggs, Franklin; Shelly Jang, Ravenwood; Gigi Powers, Brentwood; Taylor Qualls, Independence.

Boys Golf

Clayton Williams, Fairview; Nolan Griggs, Brentwood; Jack Morris, Franklin; Jack Wilcox, Franklin.

Girls Soccer

Victoria Case, Ravenwood; Kate Devine, Brentwood; Sydney Weinstein, Page; Trystan Wepking, Nolensville.


Piper Drazek, Brentwood; Shaye Eggleston, Brentwood; Lauren Starcke, Nolensville; Avery Young, Nolensville.

Girls Wrestling

Skylar Bixby, Independence; Makaylee Catlett, Independence; Annalise Dodson, Franklin; Taylor Sullivan, Independence.

Boys Wrestling

Riley Bennett, Fairview; Alex Ables, Centennial; Skylar Coffey, Brentwood; Johnny Mac Feldhacker, Brentwood.


Ashton Carteaux, Ravenwood; Vivian Gust, Independence; Erin Holder, Page; Mackenzie Kirby, Summit.


Kailey Craig, Brentwood; Emily Fleming, Centennial; E.D. Tisano, Ravenwood.

Media Student

Justin Kuddar, Summit; Joe Mina, Page; Reed Sellers, Franklin; Gabe Thieman, Independence.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.